GrizzlyFood Română GrizzlyFood English
Grizzly | Eat Drink Relax

"Out of love for gastronomy and quality ingredients"

This is our motto that defines and motivates us every day to further improve our culinary products and services towards our clients. We are looking carefully at all the messages and reviews received from our clients as that is our main way of spotting eventual errors and fixing them. Below you can find a couple of reviews that we have gotten from a majority of people. Thank you everyone for visiting us! We're looking forward to see you again! These reviews can be found on our tripadvisor, facebook and google pages.


Great food, service and wine

 This place has a strange name but the food is really excellent and a good mix of interesting international things with Romanian influences. There is a good selection of tasty Romanian wines. Service was excellent and super friendly. The atmosphere is casual but modern, simple but welcoming. For a non-Romanians prices were decent for the quality of the items we received. The menu is huge which is typical in Romania but everything we ordered was great. The outside doesn’t look overly impressive but I highly recommend this place. We were glad we made a reservation on a Tuesday night. 

poodle2000Houston

May 15, 2018

Jó étvágyat

 A kiszolgálás és az étel is nagyon nagyon finom volt! Tésztát fogyasztottam, mely nagyon különleges volt. Kedvesem hamburgert, mely nagyon különleges volt. Csak ajánlani tudom! Jó étvágyat kívánok. 

Babzsi

Dec 3, 2017


Reputazione veritiera

 Indecisi sul luogo dove mangiare ci siamo fermati al Grizzly Restaurant, attirati dalle ottime recensioni su TripAdvisor. Il ristorante offre un'ampia sala interna e alcuni tavoli esterni, il cameriere che ci fa sedere ci avvisa subito anche dell'elevato tempo d'attesa per non so quale motivo. Nonostante questo avvertimento, dal mio punto di vista molto cortese, il cibo arriva in poco tempo per la media rumena, ed è squisito e presentato in maniera eccellente. Non vedo punti negativi per questo ristorante, forse i prezzi un pelo più alti della media. Lo consiglierei definitivamente! 

Edoardo B

Aug 20, 2017

Ottimi piatti e servizio

 Siamo stati in questo locale (pulito e raffinato) per una cena. I camerieri (parlano inglese) sono attenti e veloci. Abbiamo preso una zuppa,una crema di patate e bacon,una frittura di gamberi e un tris di bruschette. I piatti erano tutti buonissimi,crema di patate e frittura in primis. Consigliatissimo! 

Daniele Z

Aug 14, 2016


Nur ein Wort : Super

 Super gegessen und hervorragend bedient worden. Diese Qualität hatten wir nicht erwartet. Zu Recht die Nr. 1. Nur die Musik war etwas laut. Wenn wir wieder in Deva sind werden wir auf alle Fälle wieder dort essen! 

P B

Jul 2, 2016

Doskonałe jedzenie

 W restauracji mieliśmy okazję zjeść burgery oraz pastę. Wszystko bardzo smaczne. Obsługa miła, bez problemu można było dogadać się w języku angielskim. Pomimo dużego ruchu czas oczekiwania na dania obiadowe to około 20 - 25 minut. 

Bartłomiej W

Aug 12, 2017


An unexpected gem in Deva

 My wife and I paid a three day visit to Deva. While we were mostly interested in the famous Castles of the area we also like to try a variety of restaurants for dinner. Following recommendations on TripAdvisor, the first night we chose "Gizzly." We liked the food so much that we had dinner there at all of the three nights we spent in Deva. Every dish had some special unusual, but well-chosen special twist. For example, last night I had sea bass with mashed potato and cauliflower, which was outstanding. The mashed potato had a touch of sweet potato in it and was served with a raspberry couli. We had a wonderful salad, with mild pesto dressing. The baby octopus with grilled to perfection. 

Peter S

Jun 28, 2017

小而精致

 店面很小,不太起眼,就在公路边上,里面食物的种类还算多,点的色拉非常新鲜,但是猪排竟然是炸的,如果是烤的就完美了 

浅野雪

Jun 2, 2017


Una bella sorpresa per la Romania

 Dopo aver cenato in diversi ristoranti anonimi finalmente un ristorante che cerca di dare qualcosa di diverso. Ottimi piatti ben preparati e presentati con gusto. Un consiglio: una bella tovaglia bianca e dei tovaglioli, darebbero lustro all'ottimo lavoro dello chef. 

A TripAdvisor Member

Oct 26, 2016

gourmet restaurant, fresh food, perfect service and ambiance, right opposite the train station

 Ít was lunch-time and we came from the train station and were looking for any food ... and found this restaurant right opposite the Mac Donalds'. Right from the first starters, vegetable tempura, we were delighted. We had two chicken dishes then, which were both excellent too and came back in the evening, to have bruschette with eggplant, tomato and hummus, broccoli soup with goat cheese and pasta with prawns and chilies, and later tiramisu. The place is nicely designed, from the striped benches to the tiles in the bathroom and the references to grizzly bears ... The service was perfect, really high class service in many details ... Check out their wine menu too. We found the music a bit loud and would have preferred lounge music. But everything else was simply perfect! A highly recommended restaurant! I wish the team success with their nice concept and will try to come back one day. 

Petrucci F

Aug 15, 2016


a completely unexpected gourmet restaurant

 on hotel receptionist recommendation we arrived at this place in a ordinary area. the windows are one way and the interior is nicely design, although unpretending. the service was more than ok even though by a young waiter. but the food...,the highest class you would not expect for granted not only in Romania but in any European big city. 

bernard v

Aug 12, 2016

Elegante y moderno

 Fuimos a cenar y la comida estaba muy buena, hay pocos restaurantes en Deva de este estilo, los camareros son muy agradables. El mejor filete que he comido en un restaurante de Deva (Ro), el pulpo también estaba bueno y unas gambitas rebozadas para picar un acierto. El único inconveniente que le encontré es que es un local pequeño y para el fin de semana hay que reservar. 

Evita_CAT

Apr 8, 2016


Csak igy tovább!

 Egy ebédre tértunk ide be , átutazóba voltunk a városba , es a tripadvisoron kerestuk ki. Ilyenkor persze nem tudod mit kapsz de szerencsére minden rendben volt. A kiszolgálás kedves , a hely rendben, modern berendezések, és ami a lényeg az étel nagyon jól elkészített, finom. Én tengeri halat ettem párolt zöldségekkel , vajas-citromos szósz hozzá, szinte tökéletes. Ha még Déván járok már nem kell keresgéljek , tudom hogy ide jövök. 

alexis1169

Oct 7, 2017

Excellent again

 We were returning from Budapest to Bucharest and we stop to Deva, only to eat here. We ate last year and it was a very pleasant stop. Broccoli cream soup with goat cheese, amazing taste. Pumpkin cream soup and chimen cream soup very good. Chicken consomme very good also. Pork steak with garlic excellent. Turkey knuckle would have been better if it had more sauce. Last year i remember it better. Seafood pasta very good, too. Tudor cake and Apple cake with creme brule very good, pannacota just ok. Serving one of the best in the country. Prices are very good comparing the quality you recieve. We stayied on the terrace. Parking is a bit hard to find. 

Duta V

Aug 3, 2017